Grand National Grouse Championship

2023 Grand National Grouse Championship Winners

Congratulations to the Winners: Stake Manager Bryan Wood, Judge Chad Wheeler; President Tom Fruchey tucked in behind; 2023 Grand National Champion Ralphys Chasehill Rip with owner Brian Ralph (handler John Stolgitis); Judge Bruce Mueller; Mark Hughes; Runner-Up Champion Over The Hill Merry with owner/handler Rod Lein; Reporters Brent and Denise Peters. A great 82 dog Grand Championship series.

2023 Grand National Grouse Championship Champion – Ralphy’s Chasehill Rip

2023 Grand National Grouse Championship Runner-Up Champion – Over the Hill Merry

untitled images
Stake Manager Bryan Wood kicks off the event in the first brace with Mark Hughes with Distant Spec and Ben Mergens with Bad Habits Lucy.

simple pictures to copy
Every day, our gallery was a large one. It was an awesome compliment to the event to have to many in attendance on each brace.

The Judges: Bruce Mueller of Everett, Pennsylvania and Chad Wheeler of Riner, Virginia.

The Banquet held at the Riverwalk in Gladwin, was well attended by members of the GNC, contenders and many other guests.

President of the Grand Tom Fruchey, Scott Chaffee, Dennis Keysor and Secretary-Treasurer of the Grand Brian Ralph.

Bryan Wood receives Legend of the Woods award from Joe Camissa.

2023 Grand National Grouse Championship Running Order


1 Distant Spec PF IS Husentis Hughes
Bad Habits Lucy PF Mergens Mergens
2 Meredith Grade Corky SM Keysor T Chaffee
Hifives Ruff Runner PM Minard
3 Stan The Man SM Fruchey Fruchey
Panola Bacon PM Stidham Stolgitis
4 Grouse Hill Bulletproof SM S. Forman
Chasehill Snoop Dog PM E. Stolgitis J. Stolgitis
5 Sumacs Sashay PF IS Mcpherson Hughes
Over The Hill Mary PF Lein Lein
6 Meredith Grade Penny SF IS Keysor S. Chaffee
Speck SF Merlington Merlington
7 Waywards Flying Tomato SF Smith Hughes
Over The Hll Patty PF Lein Lein
8 Hifives Top Shelf PF Batey IS Minard
Snyders Sadie SF IS T. Chaffee
9 Mojos Remington Steel SF Moelders Hughes
Grouse Hill Bella PF Capocci M Forman
10 Setter Ridge Flash Forward SF IS Peterson S. Chaffee
Wildlands Sweet Caroline PF IS Munden Munden/Hughes
11 Shady Hills Zeena PF IS D. Forman M. Forman
Tupelo Honey SF IS Wheelock Wheelock
12 Chasehill Wicked Wilma PF McClung Stolgitis
Wild Apple Siri PF IS Rizza Minard

13 Muldberry Fields Molly SF Meeder Hughes
Fireside Sally SF IS Esser T Chaffee
14 Duckhook PM Flewelling Flewelling/Stolgitis
Resin SM M Forman
15 Frenchs Grouse Ringer Woody SM French M. Forman
Ralphys Chasehill Rip PM Ralph Stolgitis
16 Full Breeze SF IS Brenneman Hughes
Springpond Rockin Sydney SF IS Parnell T. Chaffee
17 Game Winner SM Brenneman Hughes
Hifives Powerline PM Batey Minard
18 Pauceks Little Tommy Tucker SM Short Short
Blast Off SM Evans M. Forman
19 Deciding Point ESF IS Brenneman Hughes
Sunkhaze Vera Masardis PF Flewelling Flewelling/Stolgitis
20 Dunroven Soozee SF IS Yeager Hollister
Bragabull PF IS Hughes Hughes
21 Northwoods Atlas SM Johnson Johnson
Timberdoodle Farms Sal PF M. Forman
22 Millers Hopped Up Version PF IS Escalante Hughes
Stokely B Annie Ralph Ralph
23 Chasehill Poison Ivy PF Raiano Stolgitis
Hifives Rolling Stone PM Jones Mindard
24 Wildlands Warrior PF IS Munden Munden/Hughes
Kalamity Cinder RSF IS Sloan Sloan
25 Rowlings Star SF IS Rowlings S. Forman
Millers Special Upgrade PF Escalante Hughes

26 Grouse Hill Pepper PF IS Capocci S. Forman
Coal Camp Annie SF Humphrey Thomas
27 Grouse Ridge Larry SM Giluito Hollister
Boomer Blackwater PM Cullins Stolgitis
28 Over The Hill Morgan PF Lein Lein
Kits Whiskey Creek Patsy SF IS Foster S. Chaffee
29 Moss Meadow Seeker SM Moss Moss
Rebellious Fearless Fred SM Luebke Luebke
30 Backwoods Wildfire Blaze PM Mason Hughes
Baxters Pale Rider SM Peters Peters
31 BK Rolling Dice PF IS Seimer Minard
Pinestraw Fat Bottom Girl SF IS Ash Ash/S. Forman
32 War Paint SF Cook Cook
Centerfold Peach SF Holmes Holmes
33 Warrior Zeke PM Husentis Hughes
Snyders Fireside Ed SM Snyder T Chaffee
34 Bang Bangs Long Shot SM Luther Thomas
Thornapple Casey SM Leet Leet/Minard
35 Shady Hills Whiskey Bonfire Forman S. Forman
Backwoods Rumble SM Hollister
36 Grouse Ridge Mags S Forman
Red Rum Rosie PF Matson Hughes
37 Double Duece Zeke PM McMillen Hughes
Thornapple Cody SM Leet Minard
38 Asper Hill Bandit ESF Cullen Cullen
Ghost Train Bella SF Fruchey Fruchey
39 Travel Alert SM Holmes Holmes
Baxters Indian Arrowhead SM Peters Peters

40 Pistol Patch Bullet SM. S Forman
Titanium Hammer PM Leet N. Minard
41 Back Creek Lucy SF IS Graham Hollister
Kasida SF Cook Cook

2023 Running of the Grand National Grouse Championship